About Me

My photo
Minneapolis, MN
Small town raised. Loves the Big City. Loves my husband and my canine kids. Love all things vintage.

Saturday, March 5, 2011


Saw this on another blog and thought it was fun!

ABC's of Me

A. Age: 28 7/8ths......  I'll be 29 in 2 weeks.  Le Sigh.
B. Bed size: Queen. I would be fine with a King seeing how my 3 small dogs like to sleep with their long legs straight out.
C. Chore you dislike:  Scrubbing floors
D. Dogs:  Basil, 12 years old in May - sassy yet reserved, totally Lucas' dog, the mother hen; Vinci, 7 years old, my heart dog, kisser, lover, leg lifter; Chuck, 4 years old in May - a boy trapped in a girls body, tiny, spunky, loves everyone.
C, B and V

E. Essential start to your day: Shower, coffee, peanut butter.
F. Favorite color:  Green
G. Gold or silver:  Usually silver
H. Height: 5′ 3" ish.  I would love to be about 5'5" so I wouldn't have to drag my pant hems everywhere. Ugh.
I. Instruments you play(ed): Guitar Hero. :)
J. Job title: Secretary/Scheduler/Mom/"work" wife to 1 very needy spine surgeon and 1 less needy spine surgeon, 2 PA's, 2 RN's, a multitude of random spine fellows and a partridge in a pear tree.
K. Kids:  Are great for other people.
L. Live:  Minneapolis
M. Mom’s name: Mom aka Becky
N. Nicknames: I think we've been over this before in another blog - my parents call me Amber Louise or Louis and my work peeps call me Queen.
O. Overnight hospital stays: Birth
P. Pet peeves: Bad drivers and stupid people - both of which there are way too many of in this world.
Q. Quote from a movie:  A few that come to mind.... 
"Buddy the Elf, what's your favorite color?"  - Buddy the Elf (that movie cracks me up!)
"Fuck-a-doodle-doo!" - Shaun of the Dead
"I'll have what she's having." - When Harry Met Sally
R. Righty or lefty: Righty. 
S. Siblings: My sister Lori who I've talked about in another blog and two sisters in law (Britt and Fiona) and a brother in law (Levi).
T. Time you wake up: Weekdays, 6:15 am; Weekends, when I wake up (anywhere between 10 and 12)
U. Underwear: Something everyone should wear.
V. Vegetables you don't like: I'm allergic to radishes; can't do brussels sprouts and squash.
W. What makes you run late: Usually my husband but we're pretty punctual people.  
X. X-rays you’ve had: Teeth and spine.
Y. Yummy food you make: I make a pretty good homemade pizza.
Z. Zoo animal favorites: Eh, I don't love the zoo - it makes me sad to see animals confined, but if I HAD to pick one - I like looking at the tropical or usual looking fish.
Happy Saturday!

No comments:

Post a Comment